top of page
Search
  • zehnpittbogundiobo

Because We're Here ~Mohnblume Und Blauerose~ Act I Download For Pc [PC]





















































About This Game Because We’re Here ~Mohnblume und Blauerose~ is a story-driven otome dating sim in an unforgiving First World War-inspired conflict. It's an episodic visual novel in four acts.Synopsis1915, Wesslinger National Calendar. The Great War rages on.As neurotic Postal Corps volunteer Elfriede Rauss, you walk the trenches with the men of a lost generation. And amidst the chaos and brutality of the front lines, you encounter an obstacle that you are absolutely and categorically not prepared for: love.However. Love can be a difficult thing to hold on to at the best of times. And these are not the best of times...Key FeaturesRich, Narrative-Driven Experience - Act I sets in motion a twisting trench opera of conflicted loyalties and life-changing decisions. The events of the first act are brought to life by 20 pieces of original CG artwork.Diverse Array of Bachelors - Pick your love interest from a large and varied cast, spanning childhood friends, aristocrats, corporals and cowards. Act I introduces 11 main characters; Act II introduces an additional 8. (A total of 16 are available as love interests.)Intricate WW1-Inspired Setting - Investigate a grave turning point in the continent’s history as you journey across the towns and battlefronts of the First Lassallian War.Battle of Wits System - Argumentative boss battles that pit your emotional literacy and persuasive power against enemies and allies alike.Estimated playthrough time for Act I (Never Such Innocence) is roughly 3 hours.Act I is a significantly-updated version of the early WIP demos from 2015 and 2016. 6d5b4406ea Title: Because We're Here ~Mohnblume und Blauerose~ Act IGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:Studio ElfriedePublisher:Studio ElfriedeRelease Date: 19 Jul, 2018 Because We're Here ~Mohnblume Und Blauerose~ Act I Download For Pc [PC] because we're here mohnblume und blauerose act i download. because we're here mohnblume und blauerose act i Overall, I'm enjoying act one of this game. I like the vairety of the casts, and that all the potential interests have distinct looks and personalities. While I really like the sprite art, I was really disapointed to find out that the CGs are draw by someone else in a completely different art style (that I personally like significantly less). Additionally, some of the backgrounds look sloppy or half finished. I think the mix off all the different styles makes the game feel disjointed. I also found the way Elfriede talks/narrates to be kind of annoying, with all her half-finished sentences and thoughts. I get that she's supposed to be "neurotic" but it just made her hard to follow at times. Lastly, I'm really hoping there are at least a couple female love interests introduce in the next act.... Very fun game to play and it has quite a very interesting storyline for all characters. I really enjoyed and can not wait until Act 2 comes out.. If you are tired of WW2 or any other fantasy setting and want some interesting WW1 inspired war drama with a dash of romance then this is for you.Because we're here is a very well written visual novel and captures the single lives as well as the general mood in a pre-war and post-war era pretty good. The visual novel starts out with introducing us to our main character Elfriede Rauss, who is a simple post woman. Lately she has become anxious. War is in the air. A prominent figure of her nation was assassinated outside of their territory. And thus her nation and others are starting to beat the war drums. This of course has an effect on her town and it's residents.People are being enthusiastic. People who never experienced a war in their life-time want blood - some blood. After all isn't that all exciting and those uniforms look good. Honor, glory and brotherhood... or something like that. Then we have our sceptics, invalids and black sheep who dare to question the cause of war. And between all of them we have our main character. The great goodbye comes. The town is saying it's well wishes to those green young soldiers while they board the trains that bring them to the front.Time passes by and there really is no progress on the front. This only spurns our post woman to see with her own eyes how it truly is and to search for her friends, so she finds some friendly face that lead her into the trenches. That's when everything goes wrong and she ends up seeing too much to turn around.The focus here lies oblivious on the lives of the people who went to the front or are left behind. These characters are fleshed out extremely well and all come with their own take on the situation. I'm genuinely happy with how these characters evolve and just how diverse they are. Everyone has their own "truth", their own world view and the game isn't beating them down for having them.Another personal bonus for me is that when people write about some historical "Germany" or alternate universe Germany they don't really get the names right. This one does. These names were popular around 1910-20.And I should really put an emphasis on this being a war-drama. War is terrible and terrible things happen in war. PTSD, people dying or getting mutilated is a norm in the trenches.Edit: Apparently the demo is outdated and not available anymore. So I have taken the link down.. i really like this game. there is a lot of dialogue and i enjoyed it. This WW1 setting game is a lot different than traditional Visual Novels. and there is quite a twist at the end. its a nice breath of fresh air from the other games ive VN games ive played in the past. this game focuses a lot about the struggles the main protag has and alot the others around it. its worth a buy.. I'm so glad to see this game come out for release! I have been following its development for years, and always love reading its updated versions. The witty dialogue makes for laughs, and its melancholy setting brings me to tears. Quite the lovely game that an otome fan that demands a bit more grit would love!. A well written and engaging visual novel with a fictionalised historical backdrop.I originally played the demo of this game (basically the first chapter with far less polish) a few years back, looking for otome games that went deeper than just pursuing your crush of choice and then living happily ever after.And all I can say is that this game delivered that, and delivered it in such a way that I've been loyally following the development ever since.As stated before, this is a more polished release than the one I played before, and I think it is worth the money asked. Act I is a bit on the short side, with the promise by Studio Elfriede that future chapters will be longer.I must admit to missing the old CG art, but the new art is still serviceable. The backgrounds are simple and drab, which works well with the bleakness of the war.The writing is where this game shines. Varied characters with different reasons for signing up for the war (or not doing so, as the case may be), not all of them necessarily likeable. I notably like Elfriede, our protagonist, a lot. She actually has a better idea about how the whole thing will turn out than most of the people in her home town, but assumes that she must be overthinking things when almost everyone else is so excited for the war. She has her funny quips (mostly in her internal monologues) early on, but doesn't force them into the later, more sombre scenes, where they would feel out of place. I do hope that her sense of humour comes back in future acts, though, to alleviate some of the heavy mood once she gets more used to the general atmosphere in the trenches.I wholeheartedly recommend this game (though if you hate episodic releases, you should probably hold out until it is finished), as long as you can handle a story where your favourite love interest might not make it to the end.. quot;All Quiet On Western Front", the otome version. This is a visual novel about a young woman that lives in a country that resembles WWI Austro-Hungary or possibly Germany. Her nation is starting a war and almost all men from her town are excited to enlist and serve their country. Despite their original excitement, they will soon find out that war is a gruesome ordeal. What I liked about this visual novel was that there is a huge number of characters and all of their have their own, unique personalities. It's rare to find an otome game with so many different male love interests. It's also rare to play a game with a WWI setting, especially an otome game. It would be nice to see more otome games like this, maybe also one with a WWII setting. I noticed a few spelling errors here and there, which I'm sure are typos. I'm willing to forgive this, because overall, I found the game interesting. I have only played Act 1 so far, but it does look promising. Lets hope that the following Acts will be just as good or even better. There is certainly room for improvement here. For example, I hope they will make the Battle of Wits are bit more challenging. By "Battle of Wits" I mean a feature of the game where you debate the other characters and you can win or lose based on what you choose to say. However, so far these battles have been way too easy in my opinion. Lets hope they can make them a bit more interesting in the following Acts.. I really enjoyed this game and am immensely looking forward to the next acts.The writing is very well done and I appreciate how the setting is handled, it really reflects a wide variety of attitudes at the time without getting too involved in meta knowledge and hindsight. I am so happy that this type of story can be done in games with such skill.Elfriede is a wonderful protagonist and I enjoy her relationship with all the different other characters. I already have my favourites, e.g. Marius, Horst, (<_<...>_> Wolf), but I can't wait to see how it all shakes out for every single one of them. I only have one quibble and given how little content it represents it should be a minor one. However, I know that some people are all about them CGs in VN, so here goes: The CGs are not on the same level as the sprite art. While they have a lot of character and variance in their sprites (where it is arguably much more important anyway) the characters look incredibly same-faced and wooden in the CGs towards the end. The first two CGs are great! As said, minor quibble for me, but others might care more.. This game is really interesting! The story is good, the characters feel real and the main character is charming.I love how the caracters interact with each other, also I love how realistic they feel. You can love them, feel neutral to them, or even find them infuriating. I love it!The story really grips you with the time period it takes place and the feel of being a postwoman during the Great War, having to wait for your childhood friend and the people you grew up with in the same town together from the war, it's very good! And yeah.Although, despite that, I kinda have a little tiny bit of problem that I had to learn the ropes throughout all of the playthrough and the ending kind of irked me a tiny bit... especially when it concerns one of the characters by the end of the game.But I'll still forgive it for the shock and the realism the story played out after that, though. Even though I felt a little cheated from having any choices during that part.Other than that, I love this game. I can't wait for he next part! ^^. i really like this game. there is a lot of dialogue and i enjoyed it. This WW1 setting game is a lot different than traditional Visual Novels. and there is quite a twist at the end. its a nice breath of fresh air from the other games ive VN games ive played in the past. this game focuses a lot about the struggles the main protag has and alot the others around it. its worth a buy. Wishlist Act II!: The store page for Because We're Here Act II is now up, meaning it's available to wishlist! (LINK)Act II is titled Live and Let Live, and is the longest of BWH's four acts, at an estimated 6-7 hours. It's scheduled for release in June - I’m working off the provisional release date of the 20th.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page